Lamut, Ifugao– The 18 Barangay Captains of Lamut, Ifugao held the election of officers of the liga ng maga Barangay Federation at the Liga Building on December 9,2013. The  elected officers shall serve office for the next 3 years.
The election of officers was facilitated by the department of local governments headed by Ms. Regina Dong-e and Mr. Pedro Hiano of the Commission on Election.


Incumbent Liga ng mga Barangay Federation President Victor B. Bunnol, Sr. was elected president garnering 12 votes against his contender , Barangay Captain Jerry J. Leal of Salamague with 6 votes. Umilag Barangay Captain Dante T. Binwag won as vice president.


With 12 votes against his rival, Barangay, Captain Mateo A. Nalliw Jr. of Barangay Pieza with 6 votes. Barangay Captain Pio K. Famorca was elected without any opponent with 13 votes. Barangay Captain Raponsale Pumihic of Payawan, Barangay Captain Danilo Eusebio of Mabatobato, Barangay Captain Dominador Dag-yo of Lawig, Barangay Captain Mark Anthony of Panopdopan, Barangay Captain of Lucban Geronimo Tuguinay Jr. and Barangay Captain of Pob. East, Alexander Sarol were elected as members of the Board of Trustees.


Barangay Captain Jaime Immadpang of Bimpal, incumbent secretary of the Liga ng mga Barangay Federation was reappointed as secretary and Barangay Captain Beatriz Pannit of  Pob. West was appointed as treasurer.

The proclamation of the winning candidates was done immediately after the canvasing of the election result. The conduct of the election was generally peaceful and orderly. At the end of the occasion, both winners and losers shook hands and took a sumptuous lunch altogether.  # Rosito B. Malingan